About "Winter Dreams"

"Winter Dreams" was the second album that I released, and with it came a whole new side to my music. The genre of the album is set to Christmas with four original songs on it and eight covers of Christmas classics. I released the CD in November of 2019 just 10 months after I released my first album "The First".

 The songs on the album include: "Winter Dreams", "Jingle Bells", "Hear the Angels Sing", "We Three Kings", "Deck the Halls", "O Christmas Tree", "Winter Has Come", "Bells of Glory", "The Little Drummer Boy", O Come, All Ye Faithful", "Do you Hear What I Hear?", and lastly the Christmas favorite: "Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas". 

Picture of back cover of "Winter Dreams".

Which songs are originals?

The songs "Winter Dreams", "Hear the Angels Sing", "Winter Has Come", and "Bells of Glory" are originals. The rest of the songs are my arrangements of Christmas favorites.

About the album art

Did you know that the front cover of "Winter Dreams" is a picture of Cedar Lane in Waverly, Iowa. The back cover is a picture of a blown over road in the country just north of Waverly, Iowa. Both of the pictures were taken by my mom when she was out delivering mail after a snowstorm. Thanks for the album art Mom!

Where did I record this album?

I often get asked where I recorded "Winter Dreams", and just like on "The First", I recorded all of the songs at Redhead Studio.

To purchase a CD

You can purchase a CD by contacting me via email: "Contact Via E-Mail" or by Facebook: "@newjamesaissenmusic".

The CD's price is only $10 plus shipping.

"Winter Dreams" Album Teaser

Check out a few clips from some of the songs on the album!

The clips in the above video are from the songs (in order from video): "Winter Dreams", "Deck the Halls", "Little Drummer Boy", and "Oh Come All Ye Faithful".